Graphic Novel Review: Saga Book 1

image

Goodreads synopsis: When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old universe.

From bestselling writer Brian K. Vaughan, Saga is the sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the worlds. Fantasy and science fiction are wed like never before in this sexy, subversive drama for adults.


Writer: Brian Vaughan

Artist: Fiona Staples

Pages: 160 pgs

My Rating: 5/5 stars


My Thoughts

When I first heard about this graphic novel, it was such a big thing in the Booktube world. And I thought why don’t I just go and borrow it from the library. It was such a thick book, but it was good. Like really really good.!!

At first I was like the art is fucking awesome (excuse my language). Wait. Why should I? this book swears so freaking much and the bloody sex scenes are way explicit. Soooo not good for a child or teenagers eyes. 

Anyways back to the review. I actually liked this graphic novel. The storyline was a bit confusing for me at first but I got the hang of it after reading a few pages. The scifi/fantasy world created within this novel is exciting and unique in its own way. I loved the characters the main woman character (forgot her name already lol) is freaking bad-ass ass fuucckk!!! Her husband is freaking gorgeous and sexy. Their child is beautiful, love her name. And oh the story is just likeee:

The art is just beautiful. Fiona really did a damn good job. Her imagination is way out of this world with the TV heads, spider woman, freaky yet sexy hookers/sex toys. I don’t know what you call them, but laawwwtttttt it was just unbelievably fantastic.

FANTASTIC!!!!!

“Just go out there and get your heart broken in, so it’ll be ready when you really need it.”

Leave a Reply

