Graphic Novel Review: Saga Volume 4

Saga, Volume 4

Goodreads synopsisFrom the Eisner Award-winning duo of Brian K. Vaughan (The Private Eye, Pride of Baghdad) and Fiona Staples (Mystery Society, Thor, SAGA is the sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the universe. As they visit a strange new world and encounter even more adversaries, baby Hazel finally becomes a toddler, while her star-crossed parents Marko and Alana struggle to stay on their feet


Scriptwriter: Brian K. Vaughan

Pages: 152

Issues: 19-24

My Rating:

blue-star-edited2-hiblue-star-edited2-hiblue-star-edited2-hiblue-star-edited2-hiblue-star-edited2-hi


My Thoughts

This was FABULOUS!!! I LOVED every bit of it. I guess I can say that I was a bit annoyed at both parents: Alana & Marko. I mean their relationship was a bit of annoyance. However, I still liked them. Marko is just gorgeous and ohhh myyy goossshhh the lat part got me crying to bits. I was so happy he didn’t end up cheating on Alana. But Alana though? *tsk tsk tsk* . A mum addicted to a drug and her work because of the drug and doesn’t have enough time to care for Hazel because she doesn’t want to put up with her husbands shit who is unemployed and befriends a random lady from the park thyat teaches his daughter to dance and who tries to flirt with Marko.

While this is going on, we have the broken TV Man whoring around at Sextillion unaware that his Princess wife is giving birth to their newborn son. But something unexpected happens later which brings the forces of two fathers fighting for their families.

The art is beautiful as usual and unique. I love the storyline as well. I just wish each volume was at least more than 200 pages long. I just can’t wait for Volume 5 now *aarrrgghh*

Leave a Reply

