The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Source: https://datlittleblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/20/the-secret-life-of-a-book-blogger-tag/

Hey everyone,

Just want to thank Mel from Dat Little Blog for tagging me into her post. Loved reading your “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag” post 🙂 Loved her photo so I decided to use it for mines because that’s how AWESOME I am 😉 hehe. Nah, thank you again Mel. Your photos are cool :D.

This is my first tag post, so I’m so excited to do this!

Let’s start this!

~How long have you been a blogger?

I just started three days ago which was the 18th of July 2015. I’m still new to the whole blog community, but books are not new to me. I was a bit surprised of being tagged into something like this but it feels good. 

~At what point do you think you will stop?

I am really hoping to continue blogging. Knowing myself, I tend to procrastinate a lot and sometimes don’t commit to things because of boredom. But book blogging is different. It’s a hobby as well as a passion, because I love to read. At the moment, I’m hoping to last a year doing this. However when time comes, I’m really really hoping to blog for a long, long time 🙂

~What is the best thing?

The best thing about blogs? I love the friendly environment. I love meeting new people. I love books. I love reading other book blogger’s reviews and blog posts. 

~What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Apart from everything just plain ignorance.

~How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

First off, I’ve never created my own pictures. Never knew what to create and how to create these pictures. So thanks to the internet and Google Images, that’s where I find pictures. All my book covers are from either Google or Goodreads. It doesn’t take too much of my time, so I tend to add pictures/media after I’ve done typing everything that needs to be said.

~Who is your book crush?

My all time book crush is Ron from Harry Potter. ❤

These are some I can think of right now.

Marco from Night Circus

Daemon from the Lux Series

Akira from Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Lucas from Born at Midnight

Thomas from the Maze Runner

~What author would you like to have on your blog?

OMMGGG Definitely J.K Rowling :D.

Who else can I think of right now? Hmmm. Neal Shusterman, Scott Westerfeld, Melina Marchetta, Nicholas Sparks, J R.R Tolkien, George R.R Martin, Jojo Moyes, Jane Austen and many many more… 🙂

~What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

I usually wear the clothes I’ve been wearing that day. If I’m writing a post before I go to sleep, then I’m wearing an ie lavalava and baggy t-shirt.

~How long does it take you to prepare?

I write every post within a day, but if I’m planning ahead it takes me at least a few hours to think of post ideas.

~How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

 

~What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Just making sure they’re updating their blogs and being themselves. It’s also good to read other bloggers posts just to get the feel of things and networking 🙂

~Who do you tag?

Stacey @ Write All About It

Eva @ Devouring Fictions

Chrissi @ Chrissi Reads

Molly @ Woven Magic

To those I tagged, feel free to do it or not 🙂 Also, anyone who wants to do this tag, you’re welcome to do it! Enjoy!! 

3 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a comment